Aether Obelisk
CD / MP3 (320kbps) / FLAC

Aether Obelisk is emotionally charged in a way that is as tightly woven as it is free-flowing at times. It’s loaded with acoustic and electric guitar textures ranging from folk to improv, synths, panoramic electronics, reverberating piano bits, horn sections, vibes, glockenspiel and multi-layered percussion - both live and programmed. Some various toys and small plastic objects left their mark as well. The recording process took place for almost a year. Daniel Vujanic’s goal was to create an electroacoustic environment with a soul, and provide various melodic counterpoints to the sometimes seemingly enigmatic changes, breaks and song developments: a coherent, thematic album rather than a mere compilation showcasing sonic diversity.

01. 9 seconds
02. Kitten (Chaos & Numerology)
03. The Fever Almanach aka Catscratchcatscratch
04. Be Quick, Be Quiet and Mean
05. The Story of Fissa Maines
06. Prism Break
07. Graph-Vlak
08. Tropentage
09. Floating Clocks, Floating Girls
10. The Aether Obelisk (Supertouch My Heart)
11. Deleth
12. The Nero Radius

Click here to stream tracks from the Aether Obelisk e-card

Please select your correct region when ordering, as shipping/handling costs are included in the price. Thanks!


“if ‘Aether Obelisk’ was a boulevard, it would be one full of secret alleys and niches, of secluded spots hidden in between the traffic-congested roads and tree-lined avenues.” -Experimusic (EU)


Related Releases:

Hunters & Collectors
Various Artists
ground[works]: 2007-2008
Various Artists